U25 & Senior Elite High Performance Program

Members who have been invited to participate in the 2017 Manitoba Cricket Association U25 & Senior Elite High Performance Program can complete the application form and get more details in this PDF. The program runs from January 14 – April 22, 2017.Training times are Saturdays 12:00 noon to 2:30 pm. It is mandatory to attend these sessions to qualify for Provincial Team selection.

Outdoor League Competition

The major thrust of Manitoba cricket is in the outdoor league competition that takes place from May to September. Although most of the games are played at Assiniboine Park [Winnipeg], there are other centers in Winnipeg – Waverley Heights, Elwick Community Center and Gimli. This league is generally organized in multiple Divisions with teams playing the following: Premier Division: 50 overs Division 1 and 2: 45 overs The winner of the Premier Division earns the right to represent the province in the Western John Ross Robertson Tournament which annually declares the Champion Club in Western Canada. There is a promotion / demotion process in play as well involving the top and bottom teams in all divisions. In the regions Brandon [Westman Region] and Gimli [Interlake Region] host games in the summer.

Outdoor 20/20

A T20 tournament is played every year for the lower division teams whether time permits. The Provincial team participates in regular matches in May and early June to get prepared for the National tournament

Indoor 7-A Side

This is the last competition of the year and brings down the curtain on cricket for the year. It is run from October to December. It begins after the outdoor competition is over and is played at Our Lady of Victory school. Teams are divided into two Divisions.

Indoor 6-A Side

This is the first competition in any year and runs from January till the end of April. It is a forerunner to the outdoor season that generally begins in May. Like the 7-A-Side it is in two divisions and is played at Our Lady of Victory School.
Copyright © 2004 – 2017 Manitoba Cricket Association. All Rights Reserved.
Manitoba Cricket Association